Twenty-two Republicans Who Drew the Line in the Sand

John Boehner’s debt-ceiling bill passed the House tonight with the minimum votes needed: 218. All of North Carolina’s Republican representatives supported this measure to raise the debt ceiling even though the cuts over ten years will make no difference in our economic downfall. Let’s hope that Mrs. Ellmers can be Tea Partied in the upcoming primary next year.

Congress should have passed this legislation and had it signed by the president without having to spend the entire federal employees’ pension fund in May. They should have had meaningful spending cuts instead of less than $100 billion a year over the next ten years. And they should have passed it without attacking American patriots who understand what it takes to live within their means.

David DeGerolamo

The no votes: 22 GOPers who balked Boehner

Speaker John Boehner pushed his debt-ceiling bill through the House Friday night with the support of 218 Republicans. Here are the 22 no votes:

Justin Amash (Mich.)
Michele Bachmann (Minn.)
Chip Cravaack (Minn.)

Jason Chaffetz (Utah)
Scott Desjarlais (Tenn.)
Tom Graves (Ga.)
Tim Huelskamp (Kans.)
Steve King (Iowa)
Tim Johnson (Ill.)
Tom McClintock (Calif.)
Mick Mulvaney (S.C.)
Ron Paul (Texas)
Connie Mack (Fla.)
Jim Jordan (Ohio)
Tim Scott (S.C.)
Paul Broun (Ga.)
Tom Latham (Iowa)
Jeff Duncan (S.C.)
Trey Gowdy (S.C.)
Steve Southerland (Fla.)
Joe Walsh (Ill.)
Joe Wilson (S.C.)

Plugin by: PHP Freelancer
This entry was posted in Editorial, Elections, Financial and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twenty-two Republicans Who Drew the Line in the Sand

  1. Can’t believe Jones voted for this. A big disappointment.

  2. admin says:

    The Senate already voted down the Boehner bill 59-41.

Comments are closed.