GRNC Alert 5-7-13: HB 937, STOP THE RIDDELL AMENDMENT

Stop the Riddell Amendment: NO CHANGES TO SECTION 12 OF HB 937

Everybody: Get it out on forums and start calling your House reps. Tell them to oppose the Riddell amendment for HB 937 . He wants a 7 year bar on anybody who gets their rights restored, after previously having been adjudicated incompetent, before getting a concealed carry handgun permit. GRNC might buy into 1 year, but anybody who goes to the lengths (and the evaluations) necessary for restoration of gun rights should be sufficiently vetted for a permit. So deliver the message: No changes to Section 12 of the bill.

IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED!

  • EMAIL HOUSE REPUBLICANS: Use the copy and paste list below to deliver a clear message that you expect them to pass HB 937 without ammendments.
  • CALL & EMAIL YOUR NC HOUSE REP: Let them know you expect them to vote against all weakening amendments and for final passage of HB 937. Find your rep HERE or by going to: http://www.ncleg.net/representation/WhoRepresentsMe.aspx

Contact Information

Copy and paste email addresses for House Republicans:

Dean.Arp@ncleg.net, Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net, John.Bell@ncleg.net, Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net, Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net, Robert.Brawley@ncleg.net, Brian.Brown@ncleg.net, Rayne.Brown@ncleg.net, Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net, Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net, Justin.Burr@ncleg.net, Rick.Catlin@ncleg.net, George.Cleveland@ncleg.net, Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net, Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net, Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net, Ted.Davis@ncleg.net, Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net, Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net, Jerry.Dockham@ncleg.net, Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net, Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net, John.Faircloth@ncleg.net, Jim.Fulghum@ncleg.net, Mike.Hager@ncleg.net, Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net, Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net, Mark.Hollo@ncleg.net, Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net, Craig.Horn@ncleg.net, Julia.Howard@ncleg.net, Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net, Frank.Iler@ncleg.net, Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net, Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net, Bert.Jones@ncleg.net, Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net, Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.net, James.Langdon@ncleg.net, David.Lewis@ncleg.net, Chris.Malone@ncleg.net, Susan.Martin@ncleg.net, Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net, Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net, Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net, Chris.Millis@ncleg.net, Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.net, Tim.Moore@ncleg.net, Tom.Murry@ncleg.net, Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net, Nathan.Ramsey@ncleg.net, Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net, Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net, Jason.Saine@ncleg.net, Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net, Jacqueline.Schaffer@ncleg.net, Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net, Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net, Paul.Stam@ncleg.net, Edgar.Starnes@ncleg.net, Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net, Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net, Michael.Stone@ncleg.net, John.Szoka@ncleg.net, Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net, John.Torbett@ncleg.net, Rena.Turner@ncleg.net, Harry.Warren@ncleg.net, Andy.Wells@ncleg.net, Roger.West@ncleg.net, Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net,

DELIVER THIS MESSAGE

Suggested Subject: “Pass HB 937 WITHOUT amendments!”

Dear Representative:

I strongly urge you to pass House Bill 937, “Amend Various Firearms Laws” by passing the bill without weakening amendments such as the Riddell amendment.

It is past time that we are able to defend ourselves and our families while eating at dinner restaurants. It is past time that law-abiding faculty and staff are able to adequately defend themselves while traveling to and from work.

Your constituents have a fundamental right to bear arms for defense. It is your responsibility to help remove infringements on this right. This is why NC gun owners elected pro-Second Amendment legislators in an election that went liberal in other states.

We worked hard for you. Now it is your turn to return the favor.

I will be monitoring your actions via Grass Roots North Carolina legislative alerts, and rest assured I will hold legislators accountable for their votes.

Respectfully,

      
Plugin by: PHP Freelancer
This entry was posted in 2nd Amendment, Editorial and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply