GRNC Alert 3-21-13 RESTAURANT CARRY AMENDMENT TODAY!

Support Amendment Returning Restaurant Carry to HB 17 NOW!

Patriot Rep. Larry Pittman (R-Cabarrus, GRNC ****) will TODAY attempt to put restaurant carry back into House Bill 17 in a floor amendment which will occur sometime shortly after 12:30 PM TODAY. YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION IS CRUCIAL. This guy is sticking his neck out for you: Support him!

IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED!

Copy and paste the list of NC House Republicans and send an email to ALL OF THEM. Note that your email provider will probably require you to break it up into smaller numbers of emails.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Copy and paste the list of NC House:

Dean.Arp@ncleg.net, Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net, John.Bell@ncleg.net, Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net, John.Blust@ncleg.net, Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net, Robert.Brawley@ncleg.net, Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net, Mark.Brody@ncleg.net, Brian.Brown@ncleg.net, Rayne.Brown@ncleg.net, Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net, Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net, Justin.Burr@ncleg.net, Rick.Catlin@ncleg.net, George.Cleveland@ncleg.net, Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net, Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net, Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net, Ted.Davis@ncleg.net, Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net, Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net, Jerry.Dockham@ncleg.net, Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net, Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net, John.Faircloth@ncleg.net, Carl.Ford@ncleg.net, Jim.Fulghum@ncleg.net, Mike.Hager@ncleg.net, Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net, Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net, Mark.Hollo@ncleg.net, Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net, Craig.Horn@ncleg.net, Julia.Howard@ncleg.net, Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net, Frank.Iler@ncleg.net, Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net, Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net, Bert.Jones@ncleg.net, Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net, Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.net, James.Langdon@ncleg.net, David.Lewis@ncleg.net, Chris.Malone@ncleg.net, Susan.Martin@ncleg.net, Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net, Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net, Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net, Chris.Millis@ncleg.net, Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.net, Tim.Moore@ncleg.net, Tom.Murry@ncleg.net, Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net, Nathan.Ramsey@ncleg.net, Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net, Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net, Jason.Saine@ncleg.net, Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net, Jacqueline.Schaffer@ncleg.net, Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net, Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net, Michael.Speciale@ncleg.net, Paul.Stam@ncleg.net, Edgar.Starnes@ncleg.net, Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net, Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net, Michael.Stone@ncleg.net, John.Szoka@ncleg.net, Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net, John.Torbett@ncleg.net, Rena.Turner@ncleg.net, Harry.Warren@ncleg.net, Andy.Wells@ncleg.net, Roger.West@ncleg.net, Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net

DELIVER THIS MESSAGE

Suggested title: STOP RESTAURANT HOMICIDE: SUPPORT PITTMAN AMENDMENT 

Members of the North Carolina House:

Passing restaurant carry has been a top priority for North Carolina gun owners, including 300,000 current concealed handgun permit-holders. Yet for apparently political reasons, the measure was stripped from House Bill 17, which is slated for Second Reading today.

Danielle Watson, manager of the Flying Biscuit Cafe, was brutally stabbed to death as she closed the restaurant in what was just one in a long string of restaurant crimes in which not only patrons but also employees are currently prohibited from protecting themselves.

Accordingly, I demand that you support the effort by Rep. Larry Pittman to return restaurant carry to HB 17. This will be a vote of record for Grass Roots North Carolina and for me. I will closely monitor your actions via GRNC legislative alerts.

Sincerely,

      
Plugin by: PHP Freelancer
This entry was posted in 2nd Amendment, Editorial and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.