Republicans Trying to Kill Restaurant Carry?

Plans to send HB 111 to Finance Committee rather than floor.

Could it be that the Republicans who purport to serve you in the NC Senate are more concerned about polls than about your safety in restaurants? It would appear so, in fact so much so that they appear to be playing word games about the fate of HB 111.

Here is the story… A short time ago, folks from the office of Senate President Pro-Tem Phil Berger promised GRNC President Paul Valone that HB 111 would get a hearing in the Senate Judiciary II Committee. This would seem to indicate that it would next be headed to the Senate floor for a vote. BUT HOLD ON… NOT SO FAST! It appears they wish to play both sides of the board. Rather than planning to pass it out to the floor, GRNC has learned that Senate J-II Committee plans to pass it on to the Finance Committee. Now the first reaction among GRNC staff is that Finance would simply be a place where they might be sending HB 111 to die.

MAYBE THERE IS MORE TO THE STORY… WE HOPE SO!

Fearing the worst, we have been on the phone with staffers who are now assuring us that this move is being made to keep it alive because all other non-financial committee hearings are about to be shut down for the session.  We certainly hope this to be the case.  We also feel very strongly that you should contact them and impart your most fervent desire that this is the case.  In short tell them that you want HB 111 sent to the Senate Floor for a vote.

Immediate Action Required

Contact the Senate Judiciary II Committee

Cut-and-paste email list of members to contact:

Austin.Allran@ncleg.net, Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net, Buck.Newton@ncleg.net, Chris.Carney@ncleg.net, Doug.Berger@ncleg.net, Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net, Harris.Blake@ncleg.net, Dan.Blue@ncleg.net, Charlie.Dannelly@ncleg.net, Jim.Davis@ncleg.net, Don.East@ncleg.net, Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net, Edward.Jones@ncleg.net, Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net, Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net, Don.Vaughan@ncleg.net, Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net, Phil.Berger@ncleg.net

NOTE: SOME EMAIL READERS AUTOMATICALLY HYPERLINK EMAIL ADDRESSES. FOR A VERSION THAT IS PLAIN TEXT AND EASIER TO COPY AND PASTE ON THE WEBSITE CLICK HERE

Deliver This Message

Dear Senator:

I will make this short and sweet.  I want you to keep the promises you made to Grass Roots North Carolina on HB 111, Restaurant Carry.  Send HB 111 to the floor of the Senate and then pass it into law.

I will be watching this matter closely through Grass Roots North Carolina’s alerts.

Sincerely,

 

A Concerned Voter

      
Plugin by: PHP Freelancer
This entry was posted in 2nd Amendment, Editorial. Bookmark the permalink.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
randysright
9 years ago

done